Shiv Vihar-Trilokpuri section of Delhi Metro inaugurated

    New Delhi [India], Oct 31 (The Eastern Herald): The Shiv Vihar-Trilokpuri section of Delhi Metro’s Pink Line was flagged off on Wednesday by Union Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs Minister Hardeep Singh Puri and Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia.
    The 17.86 kilometre-long elevated section, which is now operational, comprises of 15 elevated stations, namely Trilokpuri Sanjay Lake, East Vinod Nagar-Mayur Vihar-II , Mandawali-West Vinod Nagar, I.P. Extension, Anand Vihar ISBT, Karkardooma, Karkardooma Court, Krishna Nagar, East Azad Nagar, Welcome, Jaffrabad, Maujpur-Babarpur, Gokulpuri, Johri Enclave and Shiv Vihar.
    The main highlight of the section is the presence of three interchange stations – Anand Vihar (with Blue Line), Karkardooma (with Blue Line) and Welcome (with Red Line).
    After the opening of this section, the Delhi Metro network is now 313.86 kilometres long. (The Eastern Herald)

    Follow us on Google News! and Flipboard!