BJP releases second list for upcoming MP assembly elections

    New Delhi [India], Nov 5 (The Eastern Herald): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Monday released the second list of 17 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections. The list includes two women, four Scheduled Tribe (ST) and one Scheduled Caste candidate.
    Current Lok Sabha Member of Parliament Anoop Mishra, nephew of former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, will be contesting from the Bhitarwar constituency.
    Current state minister Sharad Jain, whose name was not in the first list, found a place in the second list. He will be contesting from Jabalpur Uttar constituency from where he won last time.
    List also includes names of sitting legislators such as Hari Singh Sapre from Kurwai, Rampyare Kulaste from Niwas, Ramlal Rotal from Anuppur and Mohan Yadav from Ujjain Dakshin constituencies respectively.
    Nirmala Bhuriya, daughter of veteran tribal leader Dileep Singh Bhuriya, has got ticket from Petlawad (ST) constituency from where she was elected in 2013 assembly elections.
    The BJP released the first list of 177 candidates on November 2; current Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will contest the polls from his home constituency, Budhni.
    Congress also released its first list consisting of 155 candidates on Saturday and a second list of 16 candidates on Sunday.
    Madhya Pradesh is slated to go to polls on November 28 for 230 constituencies. (The Eastern Herald)

    Follow us on Google News! and Flipboard!