Chhattisgarh elections: Polling for 10 seats to be held from 7 AM to 3 PM

    Raipur (Chhattisgarh) [India], Nov 10 (TEH): The polling for the first phase of Chhattisgarh assembly elections will be held from 7 AM to 3 PM in 10 out of the total 18 constituencies.The ten seats include, Narayanpur, Dantewada, Bijapur, Konta, Mohla-Manpur, Antagarh, Bhanupratappur, Kanker, Keshkal and Kondagaon.Voting in the remainder of the constituencies will take place from 8 AM to 5 PM. They include Khairagarh, Dongargarh, Rajnandgaon, Dongargaon and Khujji constituencies in Rajnandgaon district and Bastar, Jagdalpur and Chitrakot in Bastar district.The first phase of the state assembly elections will be held in 18 constituencies on Monday, while the remainder 72 constituencies will go to polls on November 20. The counting of votes will take place on December 11. (TEH)

    © The Eastern Herald

    Follow us on Google News! and Flipboard!