India's First International News Journal

19.1 C
Sunday, March 26, 2023

Russia prepares to establish visa-free regime with 11 countries

Russia is preparing to establish a visa-free regime with 11 countries, the corresponding work is already underway, Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Yevgeny Ivanov said.

In an interview with TASS, the diplomat noted that the relevant draft intergovernmental agreements are at different stages of preparation.

According to him, potential candidates for establishing a mutual visa-free regime are Bahrain, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Bahamas, Barbados, Haiti, Zambia, Kuwait, Malaysia, Mexico, Trinidad and -Tobago.

Ivanov stressed that the final conditions for the conclusion of intergovernmental agreements depend on the two parties, and promised that the Foreign Ministry will inform in due time when the documents are signed.

On February 20, Russian Minister Mikhail Mishustin signed a decree approving a list of 19 countries whose citizens can expect to receive a Russian tourist visa based on a hotel reservation. The list includes Bahrain, Brunei, India, Indonesia, Iran, Cambodia, China, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey and the Philippines.

For latest updates and news follow The Eastern Herald on Google News, Instagram, Facebook, and also on Twitter.
Click here to show your support.
News Room
News Room
The Eastern Herald’s Editorial Board validates, writes, and publishes the stories under this byline. That includes editorials, news stories, letters to the editor, and multimedia features on

Public Reaction



Read More