India's First International News Journal

41.1 C
Saturday, June 10, 2023
NewsHonduras officially ends diplomatic relations with Taiwan

Honduras officially ends diplomatic relations with Taiwan



Honduras officially announced the end of diplomatic relations with Taiwan, the corresponding statement was issued by the country’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The decision was reportedly made on behalf of the president of Honduras. The report says Taipei has already been notified of the severance of diplomatic ties.

It is clear from this statement that the Honduran authorities adhere to the one-China principle.

Previously, El Salvador, Dominican Republic, Burkina Faso, Panama, Kiribati, Solomon Islands, Nicaragua severed relations with Taipei, all of these states established official relations with China.

Currently, Taiwan is recognized as an independent state by 13 countries – Belize, Guatemala, Haiti, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Palau, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Eswatini , Tuvalu and the Vatican.

Copyright © 2023 The Eastern Herald.

Russia Desk
Russia Desk
The Eastern Herald’s Russia Desk validates the stories published under this byline. That includes editorials, news stories, letters to the editor, and multimedia features on

Public Reaction



Latest News