India's First International News Journal

27.1 C
Monday, March 27, 2023

The government of the Russian Federation recognized five more countries as unfriendly

The Russian government announced the update of the list of states that take actions against Russian diplomatic and consular missions abroad. The list was supplemented by Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia and Slovakia.

Relevant order was signed by Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin on July 20, 2022.

“The order was adopted to implement Presidential Decree No. 243 of April 23, 2021 “On the application of measures to influence (counter) unfriendly actions of foreign states,” the government of the Russian Federation said in a statement.

According to this decree, measures such as a restriction or complete ban on hiring employees in embassies, consulates and representative government agencies located in Russia can be applied to unfriendly countries.

It is specified that a limit of 34 people is set for Greece, 20 for Denmark, and 16 for Slovakia. As for Slovenia and Croatia, they are prohibited from hiring employees in their diplomatic missions and consular offices.

The Cabinet recalled that such restrictions were introduced in May 2021 in relation to the diplomatic missions of the United States and the Czech Republic.

For latest updates and news follow The Eastern Herald on Google News, Instagram, Facebook, and also on Twitter.
Click here to show your support.
News Room
News Room
The Eastern Herald’s Editorial Board validates, writes, and publishes the stories under this byline. That includes editorials, news stories, letters to the editor, and multimedia features on

Public Reaction



Read More